Interested in Becoming a Member?

ICDSS recognizes that the goal is to represent global developmental science, it reserves the right to make membership decisions on a case by case basis. Member societies are expected to represent the goals and work of ICDSS at their biennial meetings, for example, through the organization of collaborative invited symposia.

To become a member, a society needs:
(a) to have a developmental science focus
(b) to be multidisciplinary
(c) to be multinational

Member Societies

The International Consortium of Developmental Science Societies (ICDSS) was launched in December, 2012, by 9 founding societies, later, two more developmental science societies joined:

AustralAsian Human Development Association (AHDA)

Paul Jose

paul.jose@vuw.ac.nz

Visit Website
Founding Member

Cognitive Development Society

Paul Harris

paul_harris@gse.harvard.edu

Visit Website
Founding Member

European Association for Developmental Psychology (EADP)

Katariina Salmela-Aro

katariina.salmela-aro@helsinki.fi

Visit Website
Founding Member

European Association for Research on Adolescence 3 (EARA)

Susan Branje

s.branje@uu.nl

Visit Website
Founding Member

International Congress for Infancy Studies (ICIS)

Rachel Barr

rfb5@georgetown.edu

Visit Website
Founding Member

International Society for Behavioral Development (ISSBD)

Marcel van Aken

m.a.g.vanaken@uu.nl

Visit Website
Founding Member

Jean Piaget Society

Colette Daiute

cdaiute@gc.cuny.edu

Visit Website
Founding Member

Society for Research in Child Development (SRCD)

Mary Gauvain

mary.gauvain@ucr.edu

Visit Website
Founding Member

Society for Research on Adolescence (SRA)

Rob Crosnoe

crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu

Visit Website

Society for the Study of Emerging Adulthood (SSEA)

Larry Nelson

larry_nelson@byu.edu

Visit Website
Founding Member

Society for the Study of Human Development (SSHD)

David Henry Feldman

davidhenry.feldman@tufts.edu

Visit Website

Society of Longitudinal Lifecourse Studies (SLLS)

Ingrid Schoon

i.schoon@ucl.ac.uk

Visit Website

Secretariat

ICDSS is currently managed by a five-member committee, the Secretariat. In March 2019 at the biennial meeting of SRCD, the member societies will create the governance structure going forward.

The ICDSS Secretariat, includes, in alphabetical order:

  • Anne Petersen
    Chair
    Research Professor, University of Michigan, USA
  • Frosso Motti-Stefanidi
    Professor, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
  • Jennifer E. Lansford
    Journal Editor
    Research Professor, Duke University, USA
  • Lonnie Sherrod
    Retired Executive Director, SRCD
  • Rainer Silbereisen
    Professor, University of Jena, Germany

Are you an individual?

We have built a strong partnership with HDIN to provide individuals with the resources needed to collaborate on global intervention research.